Head Start Policy Council

The Head Start Policy Council is the governing board for the Head Start program, along with the EMAA Board of Directors. The Council is made up of one parent representative from each center and one community representative from each county. The Council meets the first Monday of each month with each meeting beginning at 10:30 am. Parent Representatives are elected each year by the parents at each Head Start Site. The Community Representatives are nominated by the local Head Start Sites in their county.

Policy Council Meeting Highlights

Head Start Annual Report 2017

2017 Head Start Self Assessment

2017-2018 MEMBERS:

Bollinger County
Parent Rep:  Magen Howard
Community Rep: OPEN / Term Expires:

Cape Girardeau County:
Parent Reps: Valorie Rutherford
Community Rep: Felice Patton (Chairperson) / Term Expires: October 2021

Iron County:
Parent Rep: Tabatha Mendoza
Community Rep:  / Term Expires:

Madison County:
Parent Rep: Tim Dane
Community Rep: Ruth Ann Skaggs/ Term Expires: October 2019

Perry County:
Parent Rep: Stephanie Rollet
Community Rep: Bonnie Welker / Term Expires: April 2020

St. Francois County:

Parent Reps: Kathleen Bergner (Farmington I) (Liaison to the Board), Melissa Robertson (Farmington II), Tiffani Knight (MSF)

Community Rep: Sarah Thurman / Term Expires: April 2019

Ste. Genevieve County:
Parent Rep: Cassey Davis (Vice Chairperson)
Community Rep: Barb Sherry / Term Expires: May 2021

Washington County:
Parent Rep: Jacob Borgmann
Community Rep: Bobbie West / Term Expires: April 2021

Liaison from the Board of Directors:
Tammy Durbin