St Francois Public Housing logo


You may use the link below to update your application as needed.

Link to online applications:

Housing App

St. Francois County Public Housing Agency provides rental assistance through the Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Program which is funded by the U.S Department of Housing and Urban Development. St. Francois County Public Housing Agency currently administers approximately 2370  Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers in the counties of Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Dunklin, Iron, Madison, Mississippi, Pemiscot, Perry, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, and Stoddard. The Housing Choice Voucher program is the federal government’s major program for assisting very low income families, the elderly, and the disabled to afford decent, safe and sanitary housing.

In the Housing Choice Voucher program, eligible families generally are required the pay 30% of their adjusted income towards gross rent. St. Francois County Housing Agency pays the difference between the amount of the required tenant payment and the gross rent.

The Housing Department also administers a Housing Rehabilitation program through a Housing Preservation Grant from the U.S. Department of Agriculture. This programs targets owner-occupied and is funded by the Missouri Housing Development commission.

East Missouri Action Agency’s Weatherization Program is funded by the U.S. Department of Energy through the Missouri Department of Natural Resources. The Weatherization Program provides energy conservation measures for homes occupied by the elderly, the disabled and families with small children, which are income qualified. Weatherization services may include: air filtration sealing, wall and attic insulation, floor repairs and insulation, and furnace replacement.

Homeless Missourians Information

St. Francois County Public Housing Agency Annual Plan 2019


Information for Tenants
Information for Landlords
Other Information of Interest